Spirit Awards Breakfast


November 10th, 2020 7:30-9:30am 

IIDA Headquarters
111 E. Wacker Drive, Suite 222
Chicago, IL 60601

The Spirit Awards Breakfast is our annual ceremony where we showcase those nonprofits (grantees) we are supporting and the influence our work. Each project is highlighted and the impact Designs for Dignity has made over the past year. Attendees witness firsthand the power of design to change and empower lives of those who receive services and for those who serve their constituents.

Additionally, three awards are presented to members of our design community, the Spirit Award, the Founder’s Award and the Sustainability Award. Designs for Dignity cannot accomplish our mission without the support of volunteers, manufacturers and vendors to execute over $1M in impact annually.

The Spirit Awards Breakfast is held at IIDA headquarters in Chicago from 7:30am-9:30am each November.

Free to attend.

Past Award Recipients

Past Non Profit Partners

Free to attend.


Elizabeth Pasquinelli, Debaun Studio
Loretta Martyr
Scott Fortman, Gibbons Fortman & Associates
Tom Kehoe, Kehoe Designs
Anna Barton, Alden Design Group
Brandy Rinehart, Rinehart Design Group
Rashmi Ramaswamy, SHED Studio
Lisa Adams, HKS
Beverly Hammel, Beverly Hammel Inc.
Betty Menna, Betty M. Inc.
Ed Hanlon, RGLA Solutions
Edward Mattingly, Mattingly Custom Finishes
Fraser Clark, Bill Hiscott & Paul Zurowski, Sawbridge Studios
Helen Schubert
Aimee Nemeckay, Susan Fredman Design Group
Jean Alan, Jean Alan Design, Inc.
Mike Lample, Elite Designer Services
Suellen Long, Bridgeview Bank
Sunny Fischer, The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
Suzanne Maviano, Suzanne Maviano Designed Interiors
Ted Grady, J&L Catering
The Leo S. Guthman Fund
Torrie Flink, Zacharias Center
Jeanne Fisher, IIDA
Ken Krengel, Krengel & Associates


Susan Rossie
Shelley Young
Michael Abrams
John Crittenden
Scott Arthur Yerkey
Lindsay Taggart Angyus
Oscar Tatosian
Janet Davies
Mark Falanga
Benjamin Moore Paints
The Kohler Company
Barbara Warren


Thomas Interior Systems
Herman Miller
Affordable Interior Systems
Shaw Contract Group
IIDA Illinois Chapter
HNI Corporation